here-are-some-shakespearean-insults-for-your-next-argument-photos-7.jpg

Shakespearean Insults from Your Favorite Shakespeare Plays

“A most notable coward, an infinite and endless liar, an hourly promise breaker, the owner of no one good quality.” – All’s Well That Ends Well (Act 3, Scene 6)

“Away, you starvelling, you elf-skin, you dried neat’s-tongue, bull’s-pizzle, you stock-fish!” – Henry IV (Act 2, Scene 4)

“I must tell you friendly in your ear, sell when you can, you are not for all markets.” – As You Like It (Act 3, Scene 5)

“If thou wilt needs marry, marry a fool; for wise men know well enough what monsters you make of them.” – Hamlet (Act 3, Scene 3)

“I’ll beat thee, but I would infect my hands.” – Timon of Athens (Act 4, Scene 3)

“I scorn you, scurvy companion.” – Henry IV Part II (Act 2, Scene 4)

“Methink’st thou art a general offence and every man should beat thee.” – All’s Well That Ends Well (Act 2, Scene 3)

“More of your conversation would infect my brain.” (Act 2, Scene 1)

“My wife’s a hobby horse!” – The Winter’s Tale (Act 2, Scene 1)

“Peace, ye fat guts!” – Henry IV Part 1 )Act 2, Scene 2)

“Poisonous bunch-backed toad!” – Richard III (Act 1, Scene 3)

You can find more Shakespearean insults here

